The Utopia of Rules On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy

Category: E-Book | Comment: 0

Download Now

The Utopia of Rules On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy

The Utopia of Rules: On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy by David Graeber
2015 | ISBN: 1612193749, 1612194486 | English | 272 pages | PDF | 5 MB

From the author of the international bestseller Debt: The First 5,000 Years comes a revelatory account of the way bureaucracy rules our lives

Where does the desire for endless rules, regulations, and bureaucracy come from? How did we come to spend so much of our time filling out forms? And is it really a cipher for state violence?

To answer these questions, the anthropologist David Graeber-one of our most important and provocative thinkers-traces the peculiar and unexpected ways we relate to bureaucracy today, and reveals how it shapes our lives in ways we may not even noticethough he also suggests that there may be something perversely appealing-even romantic-about bureaucracy.

Leaping from the ascendance of right-wing economics to the hidden meanings behind Sherlock Holmes and Batman, The Utopia of Rules is at once a powerful work of social theory in the tradition of Foucault and Marx, and an entertaining reckoning with popular culture that calls to mind Slavoj Zizek at his most accessible.

An essential book for our times, The Utopia of Rules is sure to start a million conversations about the institutions that rule over us-and the better, freer world we should, perhaps, begin to imagine for ourselves.
The Utopia of Rules: On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of BureaucracyThe Utopia of Rules: On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy
The Utopia of Rules: On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of BureaucracyThe Utopia of Rules: On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy
DOWNLOAD:

Direct Download


Tags: Utopia, Technology, Stupidity, Secret, Bureaucracy

The Utopia of Rules On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, The Utopia of Rules On Technology, Stupidity and the Secret Joys of Bureaucracy Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.