Curtis Mayfield - The Very Best Of (1998)

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Curtis Mayfield - The Very Best Of (1998)

Curtis Mayfield - The Very Best Of (1998)
Soul, Funk, RnB | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 74 min | 171 MB
Label: Beechwood Music | Rel: 1998

Perhaps because he didn't cross over to the pop audience as heavily as Motown's stars, it may be that the scope of Curtis Mayfield's talents and contributions have yet to be fully recognized. Judged merely by his records alone, the man's legacy is enormous. As the leader of the Impressions, he recorded some of the finest soul vocal group music of the 1960s. As a solo artist in the 1970s, he helped pioneer funk and helped introduce hard-hitting urban commentary into soul music. "Gypsy Woman," "It's All Right," "People Get Ready," "Freddie's Dead," and "Super Fly" are merely the most famous of his many hit records. Curtis Mayfield, who is regarded as a legend by most as the smooth singing soulman who walked with his feet firmly planted in gospel, classic Northern soul and funk, is represented handsomely on a collection of some of his biggest hits of the '70s arguably his most creative period.

01. Move On Up (8:49)
02. Get Down (5:41)
03. Give It Up (3:42)
04. Little Child Runnin' Wild (5:24)
05. Pusherman (5:03)
06. Freddie's Dead (5:26)
07. Give Me Your Love (4:17)
08. Eddie You Should Know Better (2:18)
09. No Thin On Me (4:54)
10. Superfly (3:54)
11. People Get Ready (3:56)
12. Right On For The Darkness (7:30)
13. (Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Gonna Go (7:07)
14. You're So Good To Me (6:55)
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Curtis, Mayfield

Curtis Mayfield - The Very Best Of (1998) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Curtis Mayfield - The Very Best Of (1998) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.