Nicole Henry & James Bryan - Summer Sessions EP (2015)

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Nicole Henry & James Bryan - Summer Sessions EP (2015)
Artist: Nicole Henry & James Bryan
Title Of Album: Summer Sessions EP
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Jazz Vocals
Label: Self Released
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 31:44
Total Size: 76 MB
Covers: Front & Back

01. Never Give Your Love Away (4:04)
02. Let It Be Me (4:35)
03. Joy (2:48)
04. Magic (3:34)
05. Baby Can I Hold You (3:41)
06. My Love Is Your Love (3:24)
07. How Insensitive (5:39)
08. No One Is To Blame (3:56)

Growing up in Pennsylvania, Nicole Henry's mom played classical piano while she sat in her room, singing along to Aretha Franklin and Sister Sledge. After moving to South Florida to attend the University of Miami, Henry decided to make Miami her home. "I was fortunate to work with a lot of amazing, world-class musicians down here," she says. "There are a lot of creative people who allowed me to find my own voice."

She quit her office job in 2001 and has been working full-time as a singer ever since, striving to bring her perspective to classics. In 2002, this paper named her Miami's Best Local Solo Musician in our annual Best Of Issue, and in 2013, Henry won a Soul Train Award for Best Traditional Jazz Performance.

"A lot of my repertoire is from the jazz standards, but I sing classic soul and folk songs. I'll sing anything, but you want to take the time to make covers your own; otherwise, you sound like a hotel lobby band. And I've had to do that. Even then, you don't want to sound like a jukebox."

Her current band - which includes Pete Wallace on piano, Eric England on upright bass, Dave Chiperton on drums, and Aaron Lebos on guitar - backs her on songs like Ramsey Lewis' "I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free." With a repertoire so diverse and old school, was there any song that stumped her - that she couldn't figure out how to make hers? "There were two Stevie Wonder songs I tried that I couldn't do anything with," she says. "Musically and logically, he's so perfect that you can't change them."

Fortunately for her fans, Henry was able to find eight songs she could make hers, and on July 24, she's releasing Summer Session, an eight-song acoustic EP with both covers and originals, accompanied by James Bryan - who won a Latin Grammy for his work with Nelly Furtado - on acoustic guitar. The two met in 2003, and a song they played together in that first meeting, "No One Is to Blame," made it as the final track on this record.

For requests/s, please send me private message.

Direct Download

Tags: Nicole, Summer, Sessions

Nicole Henry & James Bryan - Summer Sessions EP (2015) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Nicole Henry & James Bryan - Summer Sessions EP (2015) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.