VA - Linn 40th Anniversary Collection (2013) FLAC 24bit

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

VA - Linn 40th Anniversary Collection (2013) FLAC 24bit
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Linn 40th Anniversary Collection
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Linn Records
Genre: Classical, Jazz, Pop, Folk
Quality: FLAC 24bit|192kHz
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 01:34:00
Total Size: 4.57 GB


CD 1

01. Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo: The Blackwood
02. Claire Martin: Man In The Station
03. Hue & Cry: Makin’ Whoopee
04. Carol Kidd: Haven’t We Met
05. Martin Taylor: Johnny and Mary
06. The McCluskey Brothers: She’s Turning
07. Barb Jungr: Trouble In Mind
08. Jon Strong: Bad News On The Mountain
09. Amy Duncan: Navigating
10. Ian Bruce: Ca’ The Yowes
11. Fiona MacKenzie: When The Sunny Sky Has Gone
12. Claire Martin & Richard Rodney Bennett: With Every Breath I Take
13. Martin Taylor: Certain Smile
14. Tommy Smith: Johnny Come Lately
15. Gill Manly: Sittin’ And A Rockin’
16. Martin Taylor & Stephane Grappelli: I Thought About You
17. Judith Owen: Happy This Way
18. Ian Shaw: A Case of You
19. Maeve O’Boyle: No Surrender
20. Sarah Moule: Love Go Round
21. Ray Gelato Giants: That’s Amore

CD 2

01. Scottish Chamber Orchestra & Sir Charles Mackerras: Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K 550 - I. Molto Allegro
02. George-Emmanuel Lazaridis: Liszt: Grandes Etudes de Paganini - Etude III
03. Scottish Ensemble: Ravel: Petite Symphonie a Cordes - II. Assez vif - tres rythme
04. The Palladian Ensemble: Matteis: Bizzarie All'Imor Scozzeze
05. The Avison Ensemble: Handel: Opus 6, Concerto No. 9 in F Major, HWV 327 - III. Larghetto
06. Retrospect Ensemble: Bach: Easter Oratorio, BWV 249 - Chorus & Duetto - Kommt, eilet und laufet
07. Katherine Bryan: Poulenc: Flute Sonata Opus 164 - I. Allegro malinconico
08. Richard Tunnicliffe: Bach: Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - III. Courante
09. Gillian Weir: Petit: Concertino for Organ, Striпgs & Percussion - III. Modere
10. New London Consort: Anon: Propinan De Melyor
11. Catherine King & Jacob Heringman & Charles Daniels: Moulinie: Si L’Amour Comme On Dit
12. Artur Pizarro: Ravel: Pavane pour une infant defunte
13. William Carter: De Murcia: Folias Espanolas
14. Dunedin Consort: Handel: Messiah - Chorus: And he shall purify
15. Retrospect Trio: Purcell: Sonata III in D minor, Z 792 - III. Canzona
16. Magnificat: De Victoria: Motectum - Versa Est In Luctum
17. Dunedin Consort: Bach: Matthew Passion - Aria: Mache dich, mein Herze, rein
18. Scottish Chamber Orchestra & Robin Ticciati: Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique - II. Un bal
19. Kuniko: Part: Fur Alina arr. for Vibraphone and Crotales

Linn celebrates its 40th anniversary with a special double album bursting with stand-out music from across the decades. This limited edition CD features specially designed artwork with an audiophile twist! Re-discover what makes this independent label great and enjoy the artistry for which it became famous.

There is bestselling classical music from Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra's Classical BRIT and double BBC award-winning album ‘Mozart Symphonies 38-41', plus the Gramophone award-winning album from Dunedin Consort, the revelatory 1742 Dublin version of Handel's Messiah.

Claire Martin and Carol Kidd, both early signings to the Linn label, have amassed enviable discographies; Claire Martin has established herself as a tour de force on the UK jazz scene winning at the British Jazz Awards seven times!

Representing Linn's commitment to home-grown Scottish talent are Maeve O'Boyle, Fiona Mackenzie and newcomer Amy Duncan, whose 2013 album ‘Cycles of Life' is a beautifully crafted album of quietly powerful songs.

Names Linn fans will be happy to see back on the bill include Hue & Cry, Ray Gelato Giants, Martin Taylor and Jon Strong.

The strength of Linn's classical catalogue is clear and resulted in the label being named Gramophone ‘Label of the Year' 2010. The Palladian Ensemble, Scottish Chamber Orchestra and Magnificat have enjoyed long associations with Linn, making memorable recordings whilst newer signings such as Katherine Bryan, Kuniko and Richard Tunnicliffe continue the high standard.

James Jolly (Gramophone) contributes booklet notes charting Linn's path to its 40th anniversary year.






Direct Download

Tags: Anniversary, Collection

VA - Linn 40th Anniversary Collection (2013) FLAC 24bit Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, VA - Linn 40th Anniversary Collection (2013) FLAC 24bit Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.