Miroslav Vitous - First Meeting (1980) {ECM 1145}

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now


Miroslav Vitous - First Meeting (1980) {ECM 1145}
EAC 0.99pb4 | FLAC Image | Cue+Log | Full Scans 300dpi | 225MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Jazz, Post-Bop, Fusion

"This 1980 quartet session, unavailable in the U.S., features a young Kenny Kirkland on piano along with John Surman on soprano sax and bass clarinet and Jon Christensen on drums. Vitous wrote all but the title track, a tension-filled group improvisation. The dramatic "Silver Lake" begins the disc with rubato filigree and evolves into a driving yet impressionistic feel. "Beautiful Place To" follows, with its odd, Zen-like repeated melody, leading into "Trees," another rubato exploration with a short, precise melodic theme at its core."

Track List
01. Silver Lake
02. Beautiful Place To
03. Trees
04. Recycle
05. First Meeting
06. Concerto In Three Parts
07. You Make Me so Happy

Miroslav Vitous - bass
John Surman - soprano saxophone, bass clarinet
Kenny Kirkland - piano
Jon Christensen - drums

Produced by Manfred Eicher
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Miroslav, Vitous, Meeting

Miroslav Vitous - First Meeting (1980) {ECM 1145} Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Miroslav Vitous - First Meeting (1980) {ECM 1145} Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.