Snowy White's Blues Agency - 18 Classics Snowy White's Blues Agency (Reissue) (2009) Lossless

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Snowy White's Blues Agency - 18 Classics Snowy White's Blues Agency (Reissue) (2009) Lossless
Artist: Snowy White's Blues Agency
Title: 18 Classics Snowy White's Blues Agency
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Bofm
Genre: Blues Rock
Quality: Flacs
Total Time: 78:18 Min
Total Size: 478 Mb


01. The Agency Blues
02. You Know It Ain't Right
03. Woke Up This Morning
04. Land Of Plenty
05. Blues On Me
06. I Want Your Love
07. The Thrill Is Gone
08. Change My Life
09. Judgment Day
10. Parchment Farm
11. No Place To Go
12. Can:t Help Myself
13. When You Broke Your Promise You Broke My Heart
14. Out Of My Dreams
15. Addicted Man
16. Open For Business
17. Walking The Street
18. The Agency Shuffle

British-born blues/rock guitarist Snowy White first became interested in music at age 11, when he heard urban blues performers like B.B. King, Otis Rush, and Buddy Guy, and was inspired to create his own clean, hard-edged style of British blues. After moving to London in the early '70s, White spent the decade forging his sound and playing with like-minded artists such as Pink Floyd, Peter Green, and Thin Lizzy. In 1979 Thin Lizzy asked White to join them as a full-time band member; he did, touring and recording Chinatown and The Renegade with them. In pursuit of different musical directions, White left Thin Lizzy in 1982. Joined by drummer Richard Bailey, bassist Kuma Harada, and keyboardist Godfrey Wang, he recorded his solo debut White Flames. Its single "Bird of Paradise" became an international hit, reaching number three on the U.K. charts. Not content to be known as a singles artist, White rethought his approach to music. After deciding to focus on his guitar playing, he formed a touring blues band in 1986 with Harada, drummer Jeff Allen, and vocalist/guitarist Graham Bell. For three years the band toured and recorded, releasing Change My Life and Open for Business. In 1990, however, White's old friend Roger Waters offered him a supporting slot in his epic Berlin performance of The Wall. White performed a memorable solo during "Comfortably Numb" atop the 80-foot high Berlin Wall, alongside other guest artists like Van Morrison and Bryan Adams. Waters also called on White the following year to play with him at the Guitar Legends concert in Seville. At this point, White decided to re-enter the music mainstream, and recorded songs he had collected over the past few years. The result was 1993's Highway to the Sun, his second solo album, featuring guests like David Gilmour, Chris Rea, and Gary Moore. His next album, Goldtop, was a retrospective piece, covering White's work from the early '70s to the '90s. 1998 saw the release of Little Wing, recorded with drummer Juan van Emmerloot and bassist Walter Latapeirissa as White's new backing band; Melting followed a year later. ~ Heather Phares

Direct Download

Tags: Agency, Classics, Agency, Reissue, Lossless

Snowy White's Blues Agency - 18 Classics Snowy White's Blues Agency (Reissue) (2009) Lossless Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Snowy White's Blues Agency - 18 Classics Snowy White's Blues Agency (Reissue) (2009) Lossless Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.