Steeleye Span - The Essential Steeleye Span: Catch Up (2015)

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Steeleye Span - The Essential Steeleye Span: Catch Up (2015)

Steeleye Span - The Essential Steeleye Span: Catch Up
Folk, Folk Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 118:18 min | 293 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Park Records | Tracks: 25 | 2015

When Steeleye Span released their 1996 album 'Time', it was a landmark for a number of reasons. Inspired by their epic 25th anniversary show in London, it not only saw the band return to recording after a seven year break but was the first release to feature vocalists Maddy Prior and Gay Woods since their ground breaking 1969 debut Hark! The Village Wait. It was also their first album with the Oxford based Park Records, an association that has been maintained for nearly twenty years.
In many ways one of the most productive periods in their history, the band have released eight studio albums for the label - from Time up to 2013's acclaimed Wintersmith collaboration with the late Sir Terry Pratchett - as well as a number of live albums and compilations. The pick of these have now been brought together in a new collection - The Essential Steeleye Span Catch Up. As the title suggests, it's a chance to reacquaint yourself with one of the most prolific bands in British musical history. Featuring a selection of musicians synonymous with the band down the years (Prior, Bob Johnson, Peter Knight, Rick Kemp, Tim Harries, Liam Gennocky) alongside newer names, the album is rich with the musical styles that the band have made their own down the years - all built around the stunning re-telling of tales and stories from around the country and beyond. In addition, the collection includes not only some new recordings of a number of their most famous songs (including 'Thomas The Rhymer', 'Gaudette' and 'All Around My Hat') and the rare 'Golden Vanity' but a stunning unreleased a capella version of Kemp's 'Somewhere Along The Road' - as heard on their most recent live tour. The perfect release for those new to the group or returning fans, The Essential Steeleye Span Catch Up is a snapshot of a band still at the peak of their creative powers.


1. All Around My Hat (4:03)
2. Thomas The Rhymer (6:34)
3. Cam Ye O'er France (3:50)
4. Long Lankin (8:51)
5. Gaudete (2:23)
6. King Henry (6:48)
7. Go Down (3:43)
8. The Weaver And The Factory Maid (5:41)
9. The Elf Knight (8:36)
10. Corbies (3:37)
11. Creeping Jane (4:01)
12. Gallant Frigate Amphitrite (4:01)

1. Granny Aching (2:30)
2. The Dark Morris Song (4:00)
3. Wintersmith (4:37)
4. The Summer Lady (3:53)
5. We Shall Wear Midnight (4:08)
6. Van Diemen's Land (4:49)
7. Mantle Of Green (5:19)
8. Well Done Liar! (4:33)
9. Lord Randall (4:11)
10. The Golden Vanity (5:41)
11. Bonny Black Hare (4:33)
12. Cold Haily Windy Night (4:35)
13. Somewhere Along The Road (3:22)
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Steeleye, Essential, Steeleye

Steeleye Span - The Essential Steeleye Span: Catch Up (2015) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Steeleye Span - The Essential Steeleye Span: Catch Up (2015) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.