Marc-André Hamelin - Nikolai Kapustin - Piano Music (2004)

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Marc-André Hamelin - Nikolai Kapustin - Piano Music (2004)

Artist:Marc-André Hamelin
Title:Nikolai Kapustin - Piano Music
Year Of Release:2004
Quality:FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time:01:17:16
Total Size:248 Mb
WebSite:Album Preview

01. Variations, Op. 41 (7:00)

Eight Concert Études, Op. 40
02. No. 1 Prelude Allegro assai (1:56)
03. No. 2 Dream Moderato (3:14)
04. No. 3 Toccatina Allegro (2:07)
05. No. 4 Reminscence Larghetto (4:29)
06. No. 5 Shuitka Vivace (2:17)
07. No. 6 Pastoral Allegro moderato (2:26)
08. No. 7 Intermezzo Allegretto (3:19)
09. No. 8 Final Prestissimo (2:32)

10. Bagatelle, Op. 59 · No. 9 (1:54)

Suite in the Old Style, Op. 28
11. Allemande (2:29)
12. Gavotte I - Gavotte II (3:09)
13. Sarabande (4:58)
14. Bourrée I - Bourrée II (1:46)
15. Gigue (1:26)

Piano Sonata No. 6, Op. 62
16. Allegro ma non troppo (6:09)
17. Grave (4:37)
18. Vivace (2:33)

19. Sonatina, Op. 100 (3:29)

Five Études in Different Intervals, Op. 68
20. No. 1 Allegro Étude in minor seconds (2:59)
21. No. 2 Allegro Étude in fourths and fifths (2:53)
22. No. 3 Animato Étude in thirds and sixths (2:43)
23. No. 4 Vivace Étude in major seconds (2:52)
24. No. 5 Animato Étude in octaves (4:01)

Marc-André Hamelin (piano)

Lest his classical-sounding titles mislead, Nikolai Kapustin's piano music is little more than virtuosic cocktail jazz, and it should not be taken as anything more advanced or serious. This 2004 disc of solo piano works may appeal to a small crossover audience, but the music's surface glitter and easy-to-absorb tunes are not enough to mask its emotional shallowness, and the appeal of this ostentatious music quickly wears thin. Kapustin delights in flashy runs, turbulent arpeggios, elaborate syncopations, and stride bass lines -- all meticulously notated, without any improvisation -- and his energetic music stylistically lies somewhere between Franz Liszt and Art Tatum, though without the passion of the former or the poetry of the latter. One may marvel that a modern Russian composer has so completely adopted American jazz piano styles and written such elaborate works in this idiom. However, the music is relentless in its activity and extremely tiresome, and the listener is unlikely to detect any trace of personality or originality in these pastiches. Marc-André Hamelin has ample opportunity to display his phenomenal technique and flamboyant style, yet his playing is only as moving as Kapustin's hollow pieces allow. Hyperion's recording is fine, but a bit too resonant, and the piano is slightly distant.

Marc-André Hamelin - Nikolai Kapustin - Piano Music (2004) - High Speed Download

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Hamelin, Nikolai, Kapustin

Marc-André Hamelin - Nikolai Kapustin - Piano Music (2004) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Marc-André Hamelin - Nikolai Kapustin - Piano Music (2004) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.