Fleur East - Love, Sax and Flashbacks (Deluxe Edition) (2015) FLAC

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Fleur East - Love, Sax and Flashbacks (Deluxe Edition) (2015) FLAC

Artist:Fleur East
Title:Love, Sax and Flashbacks
Year Of Release:2015
Label:Syco Music / Sony Music
Genre:Pop, Funk & Soul, R&B, Dancepop
Total Time:54:23
Total Size:403 MB
WebSite:Album Preview

01. Sax (3:56)
02. Breakfast (3:24)
03. More And More (3:55)
04. Gold Watch (3:32)
05. Love Me Or Leave Me Alone (3:14)
06. Paris (3:21)
07. Kitchen (3:32)
08. Over Getting Over (3:21)
09. Baby Don't Dance (3:24)
10. Tears Will Dry (3:14)
11. Never Say When (3:22)
12. Like That (3:11)
13. Serious (3:29)
14. Know Your Name (3:28)
Bonus Tracks:
15. Uptown Funk (Live X Factor Performance) (2:19)
16. Girl On Fire (3:35)

Losing a singing competition isn't always a bad thing. Aiken, Lambert, Daughtry, Hudson, Murs. And now, East. After losing series 11 of the UK X-Factor competition to Ben Haenow, Fleur East rode the wave of popularity that swelled in the wake of her expert cover of Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson's "Uptown Funk." First single "Sax" was exuberant and catchy enough to climb the UK charts, despite the fact that there was nary a saxophone to be heard on the uptempo banger. Her debut album Love, Sax & Flashbacks (Syco) puts it all up front: these songs are indeed about love, containing lots of funky horns, and a good deal of influences from the past that she wears openly on her sleeves. The strong '80s throwback vibe is everywhere, with touches of the Pointer Sisters, Chaka Khan, Michael Jackson, and The Gap Band, with a healthy dash of disco and funk in the veins of Chic and James Brown. However, this debut is by no means derivative and lazy. Like fellow British contemporaries Estelle and VV Brown, East can truly sing (and rap!) and delivers sweetness and confident sass with the pep of a more seasoned diva. Tastes of such icons are also quite apparent, with nods to Whitney Houston ("More and More"), Tina Turner ("Love Me Or Leave Me Alone") and Beyonce ("Baby Don't Dance"). The updated production aligns with Ronson-style funky, horn-centric boogie jams, resulting in an album that is stacked from start to finish. A pair of expertly executed samples create both the highlight and centerpoint to the LP: "Paris" borrows from Teena Marie's "Ooo La La La" (last heard on the Fugees' "Fu-Gee-La") on a funky one-night-stand tempter, while a sample of the Jackson 5's "Dancing Machine" drives Fleur's "Kitchen" into the funk stratosphere along her cheeky demand to "Tina Turn-up/Tina Turn-it-up." The callbacks and influences permeate everything, really, as East spins it all into her own sound. For a runner-up and her first outing, this is top-spot quality pop.

Fleur East - Love, Sax and Flashbacks (Deluxe Edition) (2015) FLAC - High Speed Download

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Flashbacks, Deluxe

Fleur East - Love, Sax and Flashbacks (Deluxe Edition) (2015) FLAC Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Fleur East - Love, Sax and Flashbacks (Deluxe Edition) (2015) FLAC Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.