Mickey Moonlight - The Time Axis Manipulation Corporation (2011)

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Mickey Moonlight - The Time Axis Manipulation Corporation (2011)

Artist:Mickey Moonlight
Title:The Time Axis Manipulation Corporation
Year Of Release:2011
Label:Ed Banger Records
Genre:Disco, Electro, Space
Quality:MP3 320 kbps
Total Time:00:41:39
Total Size:105 mb
WebSite:Album Preview


01. Welcome Aboard
02. Interplanetary Music
03. This Son is Coming Up (ft. George Lewis Jr.)
04. Pelu Tolo (Dub)
05. Close To Everything (ft. George Lewis Jr.)
06. Changalaxy
07. A Big Ship Passing
08. Music for Responsible Reprogenetics Public Service Broadcast
09. We'll Meet Again (ft. Marina Gasolina)
10. Music for Love Drone Advert
11. Simulation Crocodile Skin Handbag
12. The Curse of Greyface
13. Diamonds in the Mind of Talula
14. Anywhere
15. Buckaroo Banzai
16. Come On Humans!

Under the guise of Mickey Moonlight, DJ/producer Mike Silver curates an album that he describes as "science fiction exotica." It's a rather accurate depiction for his unusual Ed Banger debut, which pools together robot impersonations, cosmic analog synths, and thumping beats into a psychedelic electronic experience with an interplanetary theme. While elements of lounge and space age pop are clearly identifiable, Hi-NRG, disco, world music, and new wave also play big parts in the imaginative pastiche. Along with Silver's own vocals, which are thin but tuneful, sung in a Michael Caine-like deadpan, at least 16 guests make contributions to the album, including Marina Gasolina (of Bonde do Role), Anita Blay (CocknBullKid), and George Lewis Jr. (Twin Shadow). Organic percussion and instrumentation give the songs added depth, by way of steel pan or bongos or a steamy sax solo, and Twin Shadow steals the show in "This Son Is Coming Up" and "Close to Everything," but otherwise, it's entirely a world of Mickey Moonlight's making. Hard to say what galaxy he's in, but it's not ours.

Download Mickey Moonlight - The Time Axis Manipulation Corporation (2011) - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free

(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)

Direct Download

Tags: Mickey, Moonlight, Manipulation, Corporation

Mickey Moonlight - The Time Axis Manipulation Corporation (2011) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Mickey Moonlight - The Time Axis Manipulation Corporation (2011) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.