Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time (1993)

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time (1993)

Artist:Jean-Luc Ponty
Title:No Absolute Time
Year Of Release:1993
Label:SPV Records
Genre:Jazz / World
Quality:FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time:56:36 min
Total Size:344 MB / 155 MB
WebSite:Album Preview
Re-Up Today, 07:06



01. No Absolute Time [5:42]
02. Savannah [9:19]
03. Lost Illusions [5:03]
04. Dance Of The Spirits [4:59]
05. Forever Together [5:46]
06. Caracas [3:53]
07. The African Spirit [4:58]
08. Speak Out [6:23]
09. Blue Mambo [6:13]
10. The Child In You [4:35]

A switch back to Atlantic finds Jean-Luc Ponty continuing to dabble in West African waters while re-establishing his earlier solid base in repeating sequenced patterns. The electronics are back, for Ponty splits his time between the electric violin and various synthesizers and sequencers while Abdou M'Boup and Sydney Thiam add African percussion, which often takes a back seat to the electronics as the rhythmic basis for the music. This time, though, the material Ponty has composed isn't as compelling as it had been in the past; at times, Ponty sounds like he is very competently treading water (though "Blue Mambo" has a compelling groove). Yet despite all of the changes Ponty has put himself through, his music still has a Continental elegance that cannot be mistaken for that of anyone else. -- Richard S. Ginell


Direct Download

Tags: Absolute

Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time (1993) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Jean-Luc Ponty - No Absolute Time (1993) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.