Mary Hopkin - Those Were The Days (1972) [1995 Remastered]

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Mary Hopkin - Those Were The Days (1972) [1995 Remastered]
EAC Rip | APE (image & cue & log) 284 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 127 MB | Artwork (JPG) | 34 MB | 54:23
Genre: Classic Rock / Pop Rock / Singer-songwriter | Country: UK | Label: Apple Records | TOCP-8307

It might amaze anyone who only knows her for "Those Were the Days" to realize that of the 17 songs on this imported CD, only four appeared on either of Mary Hopkin's albums, and that only "Those Were the Days" has been available elsewhere on CD since the mid-'90s. Who would have thought she'd released that much music in just three years? This collection is partly related to the similarly titled 11-song LP compilation of Hopkin's work that appeared during 1972. That release was premature, a result of Apple Records' thrashing about trying to generate revenue, but time has made the need for such a collection a little more clear. Hopkin ended up leaving behind a considerable number of singles that never made it onto albums, all of which are featured here along with most of their B-sides; the latter are extremely important, because Hopkin usually preferred the B-sides, feeling they represented what she was really about as a singer far better than her A-sides.


1. Those Were the Days
2. Goodbye
3. Temma Harbour
4. Think About Your Children
5. Knock Knock Who's There
6. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)
7. Lontano Degli Occhi
8. Sparrow
9. Heritage
10. Fields of St. Etienne
11. Jefferson
12. Lew My Name Be Sorrow
13. Kew Gardens
14. When I Am Old One Day
15. Silver Birch and Weeping Willow
16. Streets of London
17. Water, Paper and Clay
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Hopkin, Remastered

Mary Hopkin - Those Were The Days (1972) [1995 Remastered] Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Mary Hopkin - Those Were The Days (1972) [1995 Remastered] Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.