The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (1995) [Remastered 2015]

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (1995) [Remastered 2015]
Artist: The Smashing Pumpkin
Title Of Album: Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
Year Of Release: 2015 [1995]
Label (Catalog#): Virgin [5099997855316]
Country: United States
Genre: Alternative Rock
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,vinyl)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 2:01:07
Full Size: 291 mb / 755 mb

The Smashing Pumpkins didn't shy away from making the follow-up to the grand, intricate Siamese Dream. With Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness, the band turns in one of the most ambitious and indulgent albums in rock history. Lasting over two hours and featuring 28 songs, the album is certainly a challenging listen. To Billy Corgan's credit, it's a rewarding and compelling one as well. Although the artistic scope of the album is immense, the Smashing Pumpkins flourish in such an overblown setting. Corgan's songwriting has never been limited by conventional notions of what a rock band can do, even if it is clear that he draws inspiration from scores of '70s heavy metal and art rock bands. Instead of copying the sounds of his favorite records, he expands on their ideas, making the gentle piano of the title track and the sighing "1979" sit comfortably against the volcanic rush of "Jellybelly" and "Zero." In between those two extremes lies an array of musical styles, drawing from rock, pop, folk, and classical. Some of the songs don't work as well as others, but Mellon Collie never seems to drag. Occasionally they fall flat on their face, but over the entire album, the Smashing Pumpkins prove that they are one of the more creative and consistent bands of the '90s.


Dawn To Dusk
01 Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness 2:52
02 Tonight, Tonight 4:15
03 Jellybelly 3:01
04 Zero 2:40
05 Here is No Why 3:45
06 Bullet With Butterfly Wings 4:18
07 To Forgive 4:17
08 Fuck You (an Ode to No One) 4:51
09 Love 4:22
10 Cupid De Locke 2:50
11 Galapogos 4:47
12 Muzzle 3:44
13 Porcelina of the Vast Oceans 9:21
14 Take Me Down 2:52

Twilight To Starlight
01 Where Boys Fear to Tread 4:23
02 Bodies 4:12
03 Thirty-Three 4:11
04 In the Arms of Sleep 4:12
05 1979 4:26
06 Tales of a Scorched Earth 3:46
07 Thru the Eyes of Ruby 7:38
08 Stumbleine 2:54
09 X.Y.U. 7:07
10 We Only Come Out at Night 4:05
11 Beautiful 4:18
12 Lily (My One and Only) 3:32
13 By Starlight 4:48
14 Farewell and Goodnight 4:23

Direct Download

Tags: Smashing, Pumpkins, Mellon, Collie, Infinite, Sadness, Remastered

The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (1995) [Remastered 2015] Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (1995) [Remastered 2015] Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.