Colonel Bagshot - Oh! What A Lovely War (1971) [Reissue 2012]

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now

Colonel Bagshot - Oh! What A Lovely War (1971) [Reissue 2012]
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+.cue+log) - 237 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 88 MB | Covers - 23 MB
Genre: Progressive/Psychedelic Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Flawed Gems (GEM 72)

"This is another great, but completely underrated album by obscure UK rock band (from Liverpool) which wasn't issued in their homeland (in contrast to some of their singles). The same fate met the other British groups from early 70's like Light Of Darkness, Diabolus, lronbridge or Grail. This LP was recorded in London and released in 1971 in USA (by Cadet Concept) and in Italy (by Music Records). The highlight is very moving anti-war anthem ‘Six Days War‘ and the beautiful progressive ballad Lord High Human Being. This fascinating, quasi-progressive and very melodic album contained an eclectic mix of styles, ranging from atmospheric psychedelia, through guitar based soft-progressive to folky ballads - not far away from late 60's The Beatles combined with early 70's The Strawbs and The Moody Blues."

01. Six Day War
02. Lay It Down
03. Lord High Human Being
04. Headhunters
05. I've Seen The Light
06. Dirty Delilah Blues
07. Sometimes
08. That's What I'd Like To Know
09. Smile
10. Tightrope Tamer
11. Oh! What A Lovely War

Total time: 37:30
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Colonel, Bagshot, Lovely, Reissue

Colonel Bagshot - Oh! What A Lovely War (1971) [Reissue 2012] Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Colonel Bagshot - Oh! What A Lovely War (1971) [Reissue 2012] Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.